Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

How to inspect SQLite databases?

For the purposes of looking at the databases that my fledgling Windows 8 app creates, I’ve decided to try SQLite Administrator: http://sqliteadmin.orbmu2k.de/. This is a free tool that allows you to enter SQL queries to execute against the database. It means I need to brush up on my SQL but the tool isn’t too bad. Depending on how much I end up needing to look at the data, I may decide to try SQLite Spy (http://www.yunqa.de/delphi/doku.php/products/sqlitespy/index) which was another tool suggested by a discussion on StackOverflow, which in turn also references a big list of tools on SQLite’s own web site … so my journey to find a nice tool may not end here …

Leave a Reply

