Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

WP7 apps: moBudget

I’m a long-term user of Microsoft Money on my home PC but I’m keen to find an app for my Windows Phone 7 that would allows to manage my various accounts, transactions, etc. Having just read a brief review of moBudget, I thought I’d give ot a try as the trial version will let you use it for 15 days.

The developers have done a great job of keeping to the WP7 UI concepts, particularly using sideways scrolling to move between the different sections. There is great use of colour to show, at a glance, how you are doing.

I found, however, the concept of budgets not to be what I’m looking for, unfortunately. For example, I want to know how much I’ve spent on my credit card (which seems to be reasonably possible) but I also want to know what my current and savings account balances are, which doesn’t seem to be possible. The application is very focussed on budgets but I don’t manage my money in the way that the software is structured so it has, unfortunately been uninstalled.

This is, however, an application that has been well designed and may suit you, so why not give it a try?

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a Reply

