Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

“System Restore” is my friend!

As I described yesterday, I had one heck of a list of problems cropping up with my media PC over the weekend, culminating in the logon process just getting stuck on the Welcome screen.

As my level of interactivity with the system was somewhat limited, I decided to opt for a System Restore as my first choice of steps to take next. Thankfully, it worked. Unfortunately, it means I don’t really know what Windows was getting stuck on, but it was a relatively straightforward process to repeat the uninstalls and installs that had taken place since the date I restored to, so I didn’t really mind.

The icing on the cake is that I also had the solution to my long-standing problem of the no “Burn CD/DVD” option in Media Center but I’ll blog about that separately.

Leave a Reply

