Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

Tech-Ed 2006: The Dawn of Day 2

Uurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Another poor night’s sleep and another day of getting up reasonably early for Tech-Ed.
 
Since the weather has stayed nice, I’ve decided to walk to the conference centre. I like doing this if the hotel isn’t too far away. For my hotel, it turns out to be about 30 minutes. I’ll need to get up earlier, I think, if I don’t want to end up feeling too rushed. I wasn’t the only one walking to the centre, though . Not sure if I’m going to keep this up all week … I’ll see how much walking I end up doing during the day itself.
 
Having read some of the feedback, though, about the long bus times now that there is weekday traffic on the roads, I might just have to grin & bear walking.
 
Breakfast was pretty good – the usual Tech-Ed mix of hot and cold options. The event team had done an amazing job of clearing the keynote area down and putting tables out – it is hard to believe that it is the same room!
 
Got a choice of sessions this morning: OFC218 (Microsoft Office InfoPath 2007: Office Integration and Collaboration Scenarios) and MGT306 (Windows PowerShell: Solving Management Problems). I think I’ll go to the PowerShell session. Seeing some demos might help me to get to grips with this tool – something I’ve failed to do so far.
 
Leave a Reply

