Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

Looking forward to Tech-Ed 2006

So, for the third time in a row, Tech-Ed has sold out. Frankly, I’m not surprised … I’m just glad that my boss continues to let me book a place so early.
 
I’m trying to be as prepared as possible, whilst enjoying a two week holiday that is taking place before the conference starts. Reading blogs is a great way of finding out about things like the Security Hands-On-Labs, or how to shut up the beeping in a virtual machine .
 
In the past, I’ve often gone back to work and not been able to retain the knowledge that I’ve gained during the conference – it all happens so quickly! The DVD set is great but I don’t find the time to watch it. I’ve got to find a different way this year … gotta make the attendance more worthwhile.
 
Topics that I’m looking forward to the most:
  • SharePoint
  • Network Access Protection
  • Live Communications Server

Leave a Reply

