Musings of a PC

Thoughts about Windows, TV and technology in general

E12

Last year, when Exchange 2003 celebrated its one year birthday, I was asked to participate in some press calls, talking about our migration experience, our thoughts on Exchange, etc. One of the repeating questions through those calls was the apparent lack of a roadmap for Exchange.

Yesterday, I participated in an Exchange focus group. I can’t discuss the content of that session but what did impress me was the scope of what the Exchange team want to tackle. It may not all make it into E12 but it is clear that they do have a vision and I like what I see.

It is also clear, with the announcement this week of SP2 and the mobile improvements, that the team aren’t staying still with Exchange 2003 either. There are some significant changes in SP2 and I’m particularly looking forward to trying out the enhanced AUTD email synchronisation feature.

Leave a Reply

